Thirty-Five (35) Firm Lawyers Honored with Eight Firm Attorneys Recognized as Top 100 in Pennsylvania, Top 100 in Philadelphia or Top 50 Women Attorneys

Firm News

May 23, 2014

For the eleventh consecutive year, Elliott Greenleaf’s winning strategies have been recognized by a poll of over 35,000 judges and lawyers by having thirty-five (35) lawyers recognized as Pennsylvania “SuperLawyers” or as “Rising Stars” of the Pennsylvania and Delaware Bars.

This recognition in a poll of over 35,000 judges and lawyers included seven (7) of the Firm’s attorneys as Top 100 Lawyers in Pennsylvania, including the Firm’s Chairman and CEO John M. Elliott, Thomas J. Elliott, Mark A. Kearney, Frederick P. Santarelli, John G. Dean, Mary E. Kohart and Dean R. Phillips. In addition, Mary E. Kohart and Deborah H. Simon were honored as a Top 50 Woman lawyer in Pennsylvania.

Eleven (11) of the Firm’s attorneys have been recognized as a Top 100 Pennsylvania Lawyer. Forty-seven (47) of the Firm’s attorneys have been recognized as either “Super Lawyers” or “Rising Star” in the past three years alone.

The Firm won the unique recognition of having thirty-five lawyers identified in the poll as being in the top 5% of their profession: John G. Dean, Mark W. Bufalino, Kevin S. Anderson, Eric J. Bronstein, James C. Crumlish, III, Margaret S. Curran, Brian R. Elias, John M. Elliott, Jack P. Elliott, Thomas J. Elliott, Stewart J. Greenleaf, Sr., Stewart J. Greenleaf, Jr., Roger J. Harrington, Jr., Mark A. Kearney, Mary E. Kohart, Timothy T. Myers, Dean R. Phillips, Frederick P. Santarelli, Raymond J. Santarelli, Mark J. Schwemler, Henry F. Siedzikowski, Deborah H. Simon, Stuart S. Smith and Melissa Murphy Weber.

In addition to the recognition of senior attorneys “SuperLawyers”, Elliott Greenleaf also received the recognition of having ten (10) of its younger lawyers recognized as “Rising Stars” of the Pennsylvania and Delaware Bars including: Jonathan M. Stemerman, Matthew J. Carmody, Joel M. Wolff, Shanna W. Williamson, David Z. Lantz, Joseph J. Joyce, Matthew G. Boyd, Colin J. O’Boyle, Gregory S. Voshell and Aimee L. Kumer.